Tony Robbins AI Coach: What the App Actually Does, and What It Costs

What is the Tony Robbins AI coach and how does it work?

Tony Robbins AI is a voice-and-text coaching app from Robbins Research International, trained on decades of Tony Robbins' own frameworks rather than the open internet. The App Store and Google Play both currently list it at $39.00 per month, auto-renewing, for unlimited coaching — though a separate marketing funnel and the company's own terms page describe a $1 trial converting to $99/month, a discrepancy the available sources never resolve. This page walks through what the app actually does in a session, what it costs (and where the pricing disagrees with itself), what reviews say, and how a single-method AI coach compares structurally to one built to hold multiple modalities.

Tony Robbins AI is a subscription coaching app built by Robbins Research International, trained on decades of Tony Robbins' own frameworks rather than the open internet. The app is one specific answer to a much larger question about what AI coaching is for, and whether a single teacher's method, however proven, is the same thing as a coaching relationship calibrated to one person's unfolding. That question sits underneath every feature, every rating, and every claim the app makes — including its price, which is not as settled as it looks.

What is the Tony Robbins AI app?

Tony Robbins AI is a voice-and-text coaching app from Robbins Research International, free to download with in-app purchases, according to the App Store listing, which shows it built for iPhone, iPad, Mac (macOS 12.0+, Apple M1 or later), Apple Vision, and iPod touch. An earlier draft of this page stated the app was not verified for macOS; the live App Store listing shows macOS 12.0+ as a supported platform, so that claim is corrected here.

The app is trained on Tony Robbins' own material — described on tonyrobbins.com as drawing on "4+ decades" of his tools, principles, and frameworks, including the Wheel of Life and the Gap Map, rather than the open internet. The stated approach draws on techniques Robbins has taught for years: shifting state, identifying and interrupting limiting patterns, and building incremental habits through what the site calls the "2mm Rule." The app is available in 23 languages and supports real-time voice conversation with the option to switch to typing.

Explore: tony robbins

What does the Tony Robbins AI coach actually do in a session?

The app asks follow-up questions before giving answers, aiming to fit the user's actual situation rather than a generic script, according to the App Store listing. It remembers prior conversations so users do not have to re-explain themselves, and the conversation history is meant to show progress over time.

Tonyrobbins.com describes supported topics spanning mindset and personal development, business strategy, productivity, health, financial success, relationships, and resilience. The site also describes daily strategic prompts and a monthly "AI prompt playbook" as part of the subscription. The available sourced material does not include independent, hands-on testing of session quality beyond what the company and app-store reviewers report.

Explore: calibrated questions · identity priming

How much does Tony Robbins AI cost, and is there a free version?

This is the one place where Tony Robbins' own public sources disagree with each other, and it is worth stating plainly rather than picking whichever number sounds more current. The App Store and Google Play listings both show $39.00 per month, auto-renewing, for unlimited coaching conversations, with no trial terms described on either storefront page. The tonyrobbins.com program page advertises a 30-day trial for $1, converting to $39/month — consistent with the app-store price.

Two other primary sources say something different. The company's own AI terms page states a standard subscription of $99/month with no trial described, billed immediately at signup. And the original launch announcement from April 2025 describes a 14-day, $1 trial converting to $99/month — the same structure carried by a separate marketing funnel (a "start your 14-day trial" landing page) that is still live alongside the newer $39 app-store listing.

What can be said with confidence: the app currently sells for $39/month through the App Store and Google Play, which is where most people actually subscribe. What cannot be resolved from the available sources is whether the $99/month figure on the terms page and the original trial funnel represents a legacy price that was never fully retired, a different plan tier, or simply inconsistent documentation on Robbins' own properties. Anyone comparing prices should treat $39/month as the storefront price and confirm the actual charge before subscribing through any other entry point, since the company's own pages do not agree.

Cancellation runs through portal.tonyrobbins.com under My Account, then Recurring Billing, then Membership Subscription, according to Tony Robbins' own support material. Refund policy details beyond a general cancellation process are not documented in the sourced material.

Is Tony Robbins AI any good, and what do reviews say?

The App Store shows a 4.8-star rating, and Google Play listings for the app independently found during this research showed ratings in a similar 4.5-4.8 range with 10,000+ downloads — exact rating counts shift over time and by source, so treat the count as approximate rather than the star average, which was confirmed directly. These are app-store user ratings, not independent third-party evaluations, and the available material otherwise consists of first-party marketing plus store reviews.

The age rating is 13+. No independent quality review — the kind conducted by a third party with no commercial relationship to Robbins Research International — appears in the sourced material, and data retention or data-sharing specifics beyond each store's standard data-safety disclosure were not independently confirmed for this page. That gap matters because star ratings measure satisfaction with an experience, not whether the coaching actually shifts how a person understands themselves.

What is the difference between a single-method AI coach and an integral one?

Tony Robbins AI is trained on one body of work, which is its strength and its boundary. Decades of one man's method, coherent and pressure-tested with live audiences over a long career. A single coherent frame can move a person far, especially when that frame has been tested across millions of people in seminar and coaching settings.

IX Coach takes a different structural position. The work there holds multiple modalities as complementary rather than competing, and treats the gap between what a person longs for and what they have as the actual work. The 357,000 open-sourced AI coaching knowledge shards at ixcoach.com/practices are free and instantly searchable, visibly linking the research to the principle to the practice to the modality. IX Coach's AI coaching runs $40/month at ixcoach.com with a 7-day free trial, and the point is not to source insight from the AI but to evoke the client's own discernment. Good coaches do not want to be gurus.

It's worth being direct about the comparison this invites: Tony Robbins also sells a human coaching product, Results Coaching, delivered by staff trained in his techniques rather than by Robbins personally — a different purchase again from the AI app, and one covered in full on our Tony Robbins coaching page, including how its pricing and credentialing compare to the AI product.

Explore: behavior change wheel · goal setting theory

Which AI does Tony Robbins use, and what does he say about AI?

No sourced material confirms the underlying model or vendor powering the app. The developer listed on the App Store is Robbins Research International INC. The specific model architecture, training pipeline, or third-party AI vendor is not disclosed in any available source, including the company's own program and terms pages.

Tony Robbins' own article on artificial intelligence, published on tonyrobbins.com, lists four commonly cited categories of AI — purely reactive, limited memory, theory of mind, and self-aware — a framework that traces to mainstream AI commentary rather than being original to Robbins. He is quoted in that piece saying of AI: "The best part is to be able to help millions of people, individuals and millions of locations simultaneously." The same article references Sophia, the robot granted citizenship in Saudi Arabia in 2017, as an example used to illustrate the discussion.

How do you install, log in, and use the Tony Robbins AI app?

The App Store lists iOS 15.1+ and iPadOS 15.1+, with Mac support on macOS 12.0+ (Apple M1 chip or later) and Apple Vision Pro (visionOS 1.0+). Android requirements and the exact voice-timeout and microphone-sensitivity settings described in earlier drafts of this material could not be independently confirmed from an accessible source during this research and are omitted here rather than restated unverified.

Web access for text and chat is available at CoachingAI.com, where users log in with their Tony Robbins AI purchase or signup credentials, according to Tony Robbins support material surfaced during this research. A subscription is required to access app features.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the Tony Robbins AI coach? It's a voice-and-text coaching app from Robbins Research International, trained on Tony Robbins' own frameworks and teaching material rather than the open internet, offering conversational coaching across mindset, business, health, and relationships.

How much does Tony Robbins AI cost? The App Store and Google Play both currently list $39.00/month, auto-renewing. A separate trial funnel and the company's own terms page describe a $1 trial converting to $99/month — a discrepancy this page could not resolve from the available public sources, so both figures are reported rather than one being asserted as current.

Is Tony Robbins AI worth it? That depends on what you're looking for. Its strength is a single, coherent, pressure-tested method; its boundary is that it is trained on one person's frameworks rather than holding multiple coaching modalities as complementary. App-store ratings (4.8 stars) reflect user satisfaction, not independent evaluation of coaching outcomes.

What's the difference between Tony Robbins AI and Tony Robbins Results Coaching? Tony Robbins AI is a software subscription trained on Robbins' material. Results Coaching is a human coaching relationship delivered by staff his company trained, sold through a free strategy call rather than a posted price. The two are covered together in more depth on our Tony Robbins coaching page.

What is the Tony Robbins AI coach and how does it work?

Tony Robbins AI is a voice-and-text coaching app from Robbins Research International, trained on decades of Tony Robbins' own frameworks rather than the open internet. The App Store and Google Play both currently list it at $39.00 per month, auto-renewing, for unlimited coaching — though a separate marketing funnel and the company's own terms page describe a $1 trial converting to $99/month, a discrepancy the available sources never resolve. This page walks through what the app actually does in a session, what it costs (and where the pricing disagrees with itself), what reviews say, and how a single-method AI coach compares structurally to one built to hold multiple modalities.

What is the Tony Robbins AI app?

Tony Robbins AI is a voice-and-text coaching app from Robbins Research International, free to download with in-app purchases, according to the App Store listing, which shows it built for iPhone, iPad, Mac (macOS 12.0+, Apple M1 or later), Apple Vision, and iPod touch. An earlier draft of this page stated the app was not verified for macOS; the live App Store listing shows macOS 12.0+ as a supported platform, so that claim is corrected here. The app is trained on Tony Robbins' own material — described on tonyrobbins.com as drawing on "4+ decades" of his tools, principles, and frameworks, including the Wheel of Life and the Gap Map, rather than the open internet. The stated approach draws on techniques Robbins has taught for years: shifting state, identifying and interrupting limiting patterns, and building incremental habits through what the site calls the "2mm Rule." The app is available in 23 languages and supports real-time voice conversation with the option to switch to typing.

What does the Tony Robbins AI coach actually do in a session?

The app asks follow-up questions before giving answers, aiming to fit the user's actual situation rather than a generic script, according to the App Store listing. It remembers prior conversations so users do not have to re-explain themselves, and the conversation history is meant to show progress over time. Tonyrobbins.com describes supported topics spanning mindset and personal development, business strategy, productivity, health, financial success, relationships, and resilience. The site also describes daily strategic prompts and a monthly "AI prompt playbook" as part of the subscription. The available sourced material does not include independent, hands-on testing of session quality beyond what the company and app-store reviewers report.

How much does Tony Robbins AI cost, and is there a free version?

This is the one place where Tony Robbins' own public sources disagree with each other, and it is worth stating plainly rather than picking whichever number sounds more current. The App Store and Google Play listings both show $39.00 per month, auto-renewing, for unlimited coaching conversations, with no trial terms described on either storefront page. The tonyrobbins.com program page advertises a 30-day trial for $1, converting to $39/month — consistent with the app-store price. Two other primary sources say something different. The company's own AI terms page states a standard subscription of $99/month with no trial described, billed immediately at signup. And the original launch announcement from April 2025 describes a 14-day, $1 trial converting to $99/month — the same structure carried by a separate marketing funnel (a "start your 14-day trial" landing page) that is still live alongside the newer $39 app-store listing. What can be said with confidence: the app currently sells for $39/month through the App Store and Google Play, which is where most people actually subscribe. What cannot be resolved from the available sources is whether the $99/month figure on the terms page and the original trial funnel represents a legacy price that was never fully retired, a different plan tier, or simply inconsistent documentation on Robbins' own properties. Anyone comparing prices should treat $39/month as the storefront price and confirm the actual charge before subscribing through any other entry point, since the company's own pages do not agree. Cancellation runs through portal.tonyrobbins.com under My Account, then Recurring Billing, then Membership Subscription, according to Tony Robbins' own support material. Refund policy details beyond a general cancellation process are not documented in the sourced material.

Is Tony Robbins AI any good, and what do reviews say?

The App Store shows a 4.8-star rating, and Google Play listings for the app independently found during this research showed ratings in a similar 4.5-4.8 range with 10,000+ downloads — exact rating counts shift over time and by source, so treat the count as approximate rather than the star average, which was confirmed directly. These are app-store user ratings, not independent third-party evaluations, and the available material otherwise consists of first-party marketing plus store reviews. The age rating is 13+. No independent quality review — the kind conducted by a third party with no commercial relationship to Robbins Research International — appears in the sourced material, and data retention or data-sharing specifics beyond each store's standard data-safety disclosure were not independently confirmed for this page. That gap matters because star ratings measure satisfaction with an experience, not whether the coaching actually shifts how a person understands themselves.

What is the difference between a single-method AI coach and an integral one?

Tony Robbins AI is trained on one body of work, which is its strength and its boundary. Decades of one man's method, coherent and pressure-tested with live audiences over a long career. A single coherent frame can move a person far, especially when that frame has been tested across millions of people in seminar and coaching settings. IX Coach takes a different structural position. The work there holds multiple modalities as complementary rather than competing, and treats the gap between what a person longs for and what they have as the actual work. The 357,000 open-sourced AI coaching knowledge shards at ixcoach.com/practices are free and instantly searchable, visibly linking the research to the principle to the practice to the modality. IX Coach's AI coaching runs $40/month at ixcoach.com with a 7-day free trial, and the point is not to source insight from the AI but to evoke the client's own discernment. Good coaches do not want to be gurus. It's worth being direct about the comparison this invites: Tony Robbins also sells a human coaching product, Results Coaching, delivered by staff trained in his techniques rather than by Robbins personally — a different purchase again from the AI app, and one covered in full on our Tony Robbins coaching page, including how its pricing and credentialing compare to the AI product.

Which AI does Tony Robbins use, and what does he say about AI?

No sourced material confirms the underlying model or vendor powering the app. The developer listed on the App Store is Robbins Research International INC. The specific model architecture, training pipeline, or third-party AI vendor is not disclosed in any available source, including the company's own program and terms pages. Tony Robbins' own article on artificial intelligence, published on tonyrobbins.com, lists four commonly cited categories of AI — purely reactive, limited memory, theory of mind, and self-aware — a framework that traces to mainstream AI commentary rather than being original to Robbins. He is quoted in that piece saying of AI: "The best part is to be able to help millions of people, individuals and millions of locations simultaneously." The same article references Sophia, the robot granted citizenship in Saudi Arabia in 2017, as an example used to illustrate the discussion.

How do you install, log in, and use the Tony Robbins AI app?

The App Store lists iOS 15.1+ and iPadOS 15.1+, with Mac support on macOS 12.0+ (Apple M1 chip or later) and Apple Vision Pro (visionOS 1.0+). Android requirements and the exact voice-timeout and microphone-sensitivity settings described in earlier drafts of this material could not be independently confirmed from an accessible source during this research and are omitted here rather than restated unverified. Web access for text and chat is available at CoachingAI.com, where users log in with their Tony Robbins AI purchase or signup credentials, according to Tony Robbins support material surfaced during this research. A subscription is required to access app features.

What is the Tony Robbins AI coach?

It's a voice-and-text coaching app from Robbins Research International, trained on Tony Robbins' own frameworks and teaching material rather than the open internet, offering conversational coaching across mindset, business, health, and relationships.

How much does Tony Robbins AI cost?

The App Store and Google Play both currently list $39.00/month, auto-renewing. A separate trial funnel and the company's own terms page describe a $1 trial converting to $99/month — a discrepancy this page could not resolve from the available public sources, so both figures are reported rather than one being asserted as current.

Is Tony Robbins AI worth it?

That depends on what you're looking for. Its strength is a single, coherent, pressure-tested method; its boundary is that it is trained on one person's frameworks rather than holding multiple coaching modalities as complementary. App-store ratings (4.8 stars) reflect user satisfaction, not independent evaluation of coaching outcomes.

What's the difference between Tony Robbins AI and Tony Robbins Results Coaching?

Tony Robbins AI is a software subscription trained on Robbins' material. Results Coaching is a human coaching relationship delivered by staff his company trained, sold through a free strategy call rather than a posted price. The two are covered together in more depth on our Tony Robbins coaching page.

Research

Practice this with IX Coach

Try this practice

Keep reading